Feeling a little fiesta!

This weekend S and I ventured into his town of Media, PA before his big move to Cleveland, OH. If you’ve never been, I suggest visiting. The town is really cute with shops, restaurants and bars on the main strip of Main Street.

Every Wednesday during the summer the restaurants put tables out into the middle of Main Streets and have dining under the stars. Want to talk about the cutest date night!

openmba_duts_fullsize-99

This town has been a second home for me the last three years while S resided there. On Saturday night we decided to go to Diego’s which is just one of the many restaurant/bars on the street. Diego’s is one of the few Mexican restaurants on Main Street. Diego’s is a bright lit establishment with a fun authentic vibe.

48159cbdb6a09f6a57df23a80e836a3b

If you like Mojito’s this place did not disappoint.  They came out in cute mason jars. S and I both enjoyed a refreshing  concoction. I’d be lying if I said they didn’t go down easily!

fcd44c2d8f6f0fa39b2964974332f525

S ordered the chicken quesadillas with guacamole. They had peppers, onions and cheese as well and sour cream on the side. I don’t like anything in my quesadilla with anything but cheese and chicken but S was a big fan. They were moy delicioso.

47c5ab8f5139d832aa7ebc05205e7eb5.jpeg

If you ever get the opportunity, I suggest giving the town of Media a chance. It’s about 15-20 minutes outside the city of Philadelphia. This town will not disappoint, I can promise you that!

Leave a Reply

